Amazon rainforest, the Amazon Basin occupies most of the rain forest. Covers an area of about five and a half million square kilometers. Brazil, Peru, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Bolivia, Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana is located within the boundaries of the nine countries. Forests in Brazil, 60%, 13% within the borders of Peru. Generates more than half of the remaining rainforests in the Amazon jungle in the world and with the world's largest and most species-Forest.